Review: Blossom Organics Moisturizing Lube

It seems as though every time I turn around, there are new and ever more exciting developments in the world of lube. As someone whose bits are VERY sensitive to the products I put in, on and around them, I am always intrigued and willing to try out the latest developments in lube that is more attuned to my sensitive body. So, when Good Vibrations had Blossom Organics Natural Moisturizing Lubricant up for grabs, naturally I took them up on it.

Blossom Organics claims that this lube is 100% free of harsh ingredients, with no parabens, petrochemicals, silicones, glycerin, alcohol, hormones, artificial dyes, flavorings or fragrances; it is pH balanced, latex-friendly and made from “naturally pure organic ingredients.” (For a complete list of the ingredients, see the comparison post I wrote about this lube and another similar lube.) It is a water-based lube, so safe for use on any kind of toy you might wish to include in your sexytime.

Here’s the good news, aside from all the technical information above: this lube really is gentle. It didn’t piss off my vulva/vagina at all. And while it does get a little tacky feeling after being on my fingers or vulva for a few minutes, it does dry completely non-sticky so I didn’t feel like I’d coated my fingers in syrup or anything.

The bad news: this lube, like most (if not all) other water-based lubes, doesn’t last as long as silicone lubes do. It’s just their nature. Of course, this can be remedied by the application of a little bit of water or saliva, so that’s not a major setback. The major setbacks that I did run into are that this lube is still pretty dang runny – not as runny as some water based lubes I’ve tried but still, there’s a pretty high mess potential with this lube – and, well… the taste. The lube isn’t supposed to be flavored, but I believe the stevia and floral extracts give the lube a very saccharine taste, like I’d dumped a whole packet of Sweet ‘N’ Low onto my tongue. I’m not going to lie, it was a pretty major turnoff.

All in all, I’m not too sure I’d use Blossom Organics Moisturizing lube again unless it was a last resort. It wasn’t necessarily a bad lube if you put it up against some of the cheap crap that’s out there, but there are way better lubes out there.

Still, I give my thanks to Good Vibrations for letting me try out this lube! If you’re in the market, definitely check them out. No matter your lube needs, they will have you covered – in all the right ways.

Leave a Reply

