What’s Happenin’ Cap’n

Well geez. I leave a blog alone for a month and what happens? A lot, apparently.

Since my last non-review post I quit the migraine-inducing job and, after enjoying 2 or 3 weeks of funemployment, have been searching for a job that I can actually enjoy while making a bit of money. The latest two I just interviewed for literally yesterday were an animal hospital (for a receptionist position) and a chiropractic clinic (note taker and general admin duties). The animal hospital was actually a second, working interview, but the chiropractic office was the first interview. And honestly, I’m kind of leaning towards the chiropractic job. There are several reasons for that, but it really all boils down to better atmosphere. So I’m really hoping I get called back for that one. Although really at this point, either one would work, because I can’t be unemployed forever.

In other news, I just finished the Beauty trilogy by Anne Rice writing as A.N. Roquelaure, and they were quite enjoyable. A review on the entire trilogy will be going up soon, as soon as I hammer it out. Next, in keeping with the tradition of BDSM series, I will be taking on Laura Antoniou’s Marketplace series, which I have been told will likely be very enlightening as well as an extremely good read. I’m inclined to agree, as I snuck in the first chapter before I handed them off to my mother for reading, and was pretty much instantly captivated. I also have a women’s erotica anthology lined up to read and review, so apparently I have my reading cut out for me. Oh gee darn.

I’ve also been forcing myself to get out more in a social AND kinky aspect lately, too. Munches, a few other get togethers with other pervs… just getting out there and not just sitting at home feeling sorry for myself. And hey, whaddaya know.. it’s been fun! There are still a few people who remind me why I went all reclusive in the first place, but for the most part people are engaging, entertaining and all-around enjoyable. So more of that is happening this week, including a meetup with Shanna/EssinEm while she is here in town teaching a relationship mapping class at the company she works for, Fascinations. I’m super excited about that, and just happy in general about not holing myself up in my apartment anymore.

Hm… so yeah! That’s pretty much what’s going on lately. Life, at the moment, is not too bad if I do say so myself. And I do.

Leave a Reply

