Crave

I crave the baring of my soul.

I want someone to look deeply into my eyes, open me up, take out all my cogs and wheels and gears and, with a touch, file away all the rough edges.

I need my tears seduced from me like a cloudburst in response to a wise man’s dance. I need them savored and cherished like life-giving elixir.

I crave the gossamer touch of another soul caressing mine, silk on silk twining into one single strand.

I want to drown, only to have them lead me to discover that I can breathe under the water of their possession. I want to be possessed, exorcised, possessed again.

I want to be free of want, to be beyond need, to simply float in the ether of our combined being. To be one. If only for one moment in the eternity of memory.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

